Faculty List

Dr. S. Das
HOD & Steel Chair Professor
Ph.D(IIT, Kanpur), M.Tech, B.Tech
 s.das@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Sibnath Kayal
Professor
Ph.D(NTU Singapore), M.Tech, B.Tech
 sibnath.kayal@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Rajesh Jha
Associate Professor
Ph.D(Florida University,USA),M.Tech,BE
 rajesh.jha@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Makkuva Kalyan Phani
Associate Professor
Ph.D(HBNI-IGCAR, Kalpakkam), B.Tech
 kalyan.makkuva@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Trinath Talapaneni
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(NIT Rourkela), M.Tech, B.Tech
 trinath.talapaneni@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Vatsala Chaturvedi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(MNIT Jaipur), M Tech, B Tech
 vatsala.chaturvedi@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Nidhi Khobragade
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIFFT,Ranchi), M.Tech, B.Tech.
 nidhi.khobragade@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Prof. Neeraj Kumar Verma
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech
 neeraj.verma@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Prof. Nandalal Acharjee
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech, AME, PGD, B.Sc
 nandalal.acharjee@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Industry Expert

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Tripathi
President
Jindal Steel & Power Ltd. Raigarh
LDP (IIM), B.E, BSc.
 dinesh.tripathi@jspl.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Amit Khokhar
Vice president – S.M.S. Operations
Jindal Steel & Power Ltd. Raigarh
B Tech
 akhokhar@jspl.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Vivek Agrawal
Chief Operating Officer
Godawari Power & Ispat Ltd
MBA (IIM), B Tech
 vivek.agrawal@hiragroup.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. G Balachandran
Consultant
IDSA, India
Ph.D., M.Tech, MSc.
 balachandrangopalan@hotmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Sambasiva Rao Chagantipati
R & D Consultant
Jindal Stainless
Ph.D., M.Tech, B.Tech
 drchssrao@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Santanu Kumar Ray
Research Development Consultant
Jindal Stainless
Ph.D., M.Tech, B.Tech
 santanu1954@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Arghya Majumder
Director, School of Mines and Metallurgy
Kazi Nazrul University
Ph.D., M.E., B.Tech.,PGDCA
 director.smm@knu.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Siddharth Chakrabarti
Associate Dean Faculty of Mechanical
Ph.D (IIT Kharagpur), M.Tech, B.E
 siddharth.chakrabarti@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Mahesh K Bhiwapurkar
Professor
Ph.D (IIT Roorkee), M.E, B.E
 mahesh.bhiwapurkar@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Mukesh Shyamkant Desai
Associate Professor
Ph.D (NIT Raipur), M.E ,B.E
 mukesh.desai@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Surendra K. Dwiwedi
Associate Professor
Ph.D (NIT Raipur), M.Tech ,B.E
 surendra.dwiwedi@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Anurag Vijaywargiya
Associate Professor & Registrar
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 anurag@opju.ac.in

Dr. Umesh Kumar Vishwakarma
Associate Professor
Ph.D (IIT, Roorkee), M.Tech ,B.E
 umesh.vishwakarma@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. L.R. Bhandarkar
Associate Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.E ,B.E
 laxminarayan@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Mithilesh Kumar Sahu
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT, Jamshedpur), M.Tech ,B.E
 mithilesh.sahu@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Satish Kanhed
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (IIT Kanpur), M.Tech, B.E
 satish.kanhed@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Ajit Kumar Singh
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT, Raipur),M.Tech ,B.E
 ajit.singh@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Akash Pandey
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 akash.pandey@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Jitesh Singh
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech, AMIE
 jitesh.singh@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Industry Faculty

Mr. Gajendra Rawat
AVP and Operation Head
Jindal Power Limited, Tamnar
B Tech
 gajendra.rawat@jpl.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Vivek Garg
HEAD-DRI, CW & RMH Limited
Jindal Steel & Power Ltd. Raigarh
BE
 vivek.garg@jspl.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Yogesh Kumar Singh
Renewable Energy Specialist
Freelance
Ph.D., MBA, B.Tech
 yogeshkumarsingh7@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Visiting Expert

Dr. Satish Kumar
Associate Professor
National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
Ph.D., ME
 satish.me@nitjsr.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Akshai Runchal
President & CEO
Analytic & Computational Research Inc, California, USA
Ph.D., B.S. (Honours)
 runchal@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. R D Patidar
Professor & Vice Chancellor
Ph.D (IIT Roorkee), M. Tech, B. Tech
 rd.patidar@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. G Madhusudhana Rao
Professor & Head
Ph.D (JNTUH), MTech, B.E
 gm.rao@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Deepak Singh
Associate Professor
Ph.D (NIT Rourkela), MTech, B.E
 deepak.singh@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Imran Ahmad Quadri
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (DTU Delhi), MTech, B.E
 imran.quadri@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Sandeep Biswal
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT Raipur), M.Tech, B.Tech
 sandeep.biswal@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Sushree Diptimayee Swain
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT Rourkela), M.Tech, B.E
 sushree.dipti@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Rupa Mishra
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(NIT, Durgapur), M.Tech.
 rupa.mishra@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Abhishek N. Tripathi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(MANIT, Bhopal ), M.Tech.
 abhishek.tripathi@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mrs. Pushpanjali Shadangi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(Pursuing), M Tech, B.E
 pushpanjali.shadangi@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mrs. Bhawana Deshmukh
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.(Pursuing), M.Tech, AMIE
 bhawana.deshmukh@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr.Rupesh Patel
Lecturer
M.Tech (NIT Rourkela), B.E.
 Rupesh.patel@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Subhodh Behari Lal Seksena
Director
N. I. T., Jamshedpur
Ph. D., M. Tech, B.Sc. Engineering
 subodhseksena_03@yahoo.co.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Hardial Singh
Retired General Manager
Bhilai Steel Plant, C.G.
M. Tech, BE
 hardialsingh442@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Yogini Deshpande
Chair Professor
Ph.D(Purdue University, USA), M.E, B.E.
 yogini.deshpande@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Mahasakti Mahamaya
Sr. Assistant Professor & Head
Ph.D(NIT, Rourkela), M.Tech, B.Tech
 mahasakti.mahamaya@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Deepayan Priyadarshi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D(NIT, Rourkela) , B.Tech
 deepayan.priyadarshi@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Swapnasarit Kar
Assistant Professor
Ph. D. (NIT Rourkela) ,B.Tech
 swapnasarit.kar@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >

Mr. Vinod Kumar Nagpure
Sr. Assistant Professor
M.Tech, B.E
 vinod.nagpure@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mrs. Tulika Gupta
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.Tech
 tulika.gupta@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mrs. Mridula Garg
Assistant Professor
PGCM, BE
 mridula.garg@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Ashok Bhansali
Professor
Ph.D, M.Tech ,B.E
 ashok.bhansali@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Rakesh Nayak
Professor and Head
Ph.D (Behrampur University),M.Tech
 nayakrakesh8@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Bhupesh Kumar Dewangan
Associate Professor
Ph.D (Dehradun), M.Tech ,B.E
 bhupesh.dewangan@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Nilesh Jain
Associate Professor
Ph.D (Mewar University), MCA ,B.Sc
 nilesh.jain@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Saroj Kumar Chandra
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Tech ,B.E
 saroj.chandra@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Nitesh K Bharadwaj
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (DIAT,Pune), M.Tech ,B.E
 nitesh.bharadwaj@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Abhilasha Chaudhuri
Assistant Professor
Ph.D (NIT Raipur), M.Tech, BE
 abhilasha.chaudhuri@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Ram Narayan Shukla
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 rnshukla@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Uma Shankar Pandey
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 umashankar.pandey@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Asim Kiran Dandapat
Sr. Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 asimkiran.dandapat@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Nitin Kumar Upadhyay
Software Architect/ Assistant Professor
M.Tech ,B.E
 nitin.upadhyay@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Mrs. Somya Gupta
Lecturer
Ph.D (Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 somya.gupta@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Ms. Princy Mishra
Assistant Professor
PhD(Pursuing), M.Tech ,B.E
 princy.mishra@opju.ac.in
View Full Profile >>

Industry Faculty

Mr. Prakash Wasudeo Dandekar
Co-Founder
Startup building smart electric vehicles Indore
M Tech (IIT, Bombay)
 pwdandekar@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Akshat Gupta
AI/ML Team Lead
Scanta Inc. Gurgaon, India
B Tech
 akshat41121995@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Kumar Rajamani
Senior Scientist, Philips Research ,Bangalore
Ph. D.(UoBB,Switzerland) ,M.Tech., M.Sc.,B.Sc.
 kumartr@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Mr. Satish Ranade
General Manager,Wipro Technolgies
Pune, Maharashtra, India
 
View Full Profile >>

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Chitra A. Dhawale
Professor and Head
P.R.Pote College of Engineering and Management, Amravati
Ph. D.(Amravati University), MSc., BSc.
 dhawalechitra@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>

Dr. Bhupendra Singh
Assistant Professor
Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Pune, India
Ph.D.( DIAT, Pune),M.Tech.,B.Tech.
 bhupi.pal08@gmail.com
View Full Profile >>