SC/ST Cell

O P Jindal University adheres to the guidelines of the Government of India as communicated by the MHRD and the UGC with respect to the upliftment of the students and employees belonging to the SC/ST categories. A committee comprising of following members is hereby constituted to look in to the grievances, if any, of students and staff related to discrimination on the basis of caste etc. The committee will suggest the remedial measures as per rule in such grievances to Vice Chancellor OPJU and it will also suggest measures to prevent such activities in the University.


SC/ST Cell Committee is as follows:


S. No. Name of Committee Member Designation Contact No. E-Mail Id
1. Dr. Girish Chandra Mishra,
Asst. Dean-SOS, & Professor - Physics & CoE
Chairman 9109977024 girish.mishra@opju.ac.in
2. Dr. S. K. Singh,
Asst. Dean-Student Affairs & & Professor Humanities
Member 9827478185 sanjay.singh@opju.ac.in
3. Dr. Mahesh K Bhiwapurkar,
Professor- Mechanical Engineering
Member 9109977029

mahesh.bhiwapurkar@opju.ac.in
4. Dr. Shesadev Nayak,
Professor-Management
Member 9871000398 shesadev.nayak@opju.ac.in
5. Prof. Pushpanjali Shadangi,
Asst. Professor-EEE
Member 9109977047 pushpanjali.shadangi@opju.ac.in
6. Ms Sheela Kiran Kerketta,
Staff Nurse - Admin
Member 7803085459 sheela.kiran@opju.ac.in
7. Mr. Brijesh Kr. Songotra,
Assistant Manager-Admin
Member 9109977033 brijesh.songotra@opju.ac.in

COMPLAINTS DETAILS